Various dynamics of Stress

What is stress? Where does it come from? There are literally millions who struggle with this issue every day. Stress can be such a broad topic and there are many types of stress. There are normal day to day stresses such as driving in traffic and work related; and then there is the category of various anxieties and phobias. What category do you fall under and how do you cope with it? As debilitating as stress can be, there is also a side to stress that many of us do not acknowledge, the ability to take our problems and use it as a tool to achieve our goals. Although this is very apparent, we very seldom put this into practice. Confronting our fears and troubles can be a daunting task, I know. But what if there was a way to take a problem, break it down, becoming aware of how you feel in the moment of distress. Have you even considered the emotional impact that it has during the very instance that a stressful event occurs, such as a conflict with another co-worker? Hey, I get it! There are many idiots in the world and many more in the workplace. There are always going to be conflicting personalities. Have you ever come across the ones that like to gossip and get under your skin because they know it bothers you? I know, I know. Some people will never grow up. I mean, you look up failure in the dictionary and you see a picture of them stamped right on the front of the page. They are stuck in their own mentality. There’s nothing you or I can do about it. But I will tell you one thing. You can control the reaction you have to it. I’m sure you have your own goals in life. You’re ambitious, relentless in the pursuit of a fulfilling life. I know I am! As I type this, I have my own struggles at work, confrontations, gossip, and total chaos. Learning how to manage myself in a hectic environment can take some time, but more importantly, continuing to move forward takes priority. Noticing and realizing how I feel when I find myself in certain situations with co-workers allows the acknowledgement phase to take place. I have always been observant of my own emotions in certain situations. The tricky part is learning how to correct the inefficiencies. That’s always a work in progress though. Just recently I have been taking to life with a different perspective, knowing that things have a way of working themselves out. With every struggle, will be an opportunity to gain another notch toward receiving a fulfilling life. I don’t know what tomorrow will bring, whether I am blessed with physical possessions or given the ole boot from work. The future is uncertain. But what I do know is that the things that I have inside me, the uniqueness that makes me who I am, no one will ever be able to duplicate that. I am different and whole just like many of you are. You were made different and given unique talents, each and every one of you. It’s those differences that make you great in every way. Take your talents and become the person you were meant to be.

Leave a Reply

