Motivational Daily Tip

Get into the habit of setting daily goals. Make it intentional. Write them down and set it on your fridge as a reminder. A good way to do this is have a long term goal in mind, for example, let’s say you have a goal of losing a certain amount of weight. Break it down into daily goals of walking/running so many miles per day. This also allowsΒ you to develop the mindset ofΒ living in the moment instead of getting discouraged at the long road ahead. It gives you a great opportunity to create some quick wins as you work toward your long term goals.

7 thoughts on “Motivational Daily Tip

  1. Good advice! I have trouble setting goals. So I guess I need to start with that. Does that sound weird? I always struggle with what’s next? So many things happen during the day that we have no control over.

    Well, I did get dressed. βœ”
    Hip hip hooray for small miracles!
    I think I will work on encouraging others. I am much better at that.

    So whatever you have planned for today, I hope you knock it out the box!!! You can do it!! πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

    1. lol…I understand. Truth be told, a lot of us have trouble setting goals. So, you’re not alone. I can, at times have trouble staying with a goal. It’s very normal to feel the way you do. If you have a goal in mind, just take it in small daily steps. If you break it down in itty bitty daily goals, it makes it all most impossible to not accomplish. For example, if you had a goal to work out that day, your first objective could be to put your fitness clothes on(first goal check it off), second thing on the list would be to drive to the gym(boom..check it off)Third thing would be to enter the gym environment(check)…and the final thing would be to workout out(once you get into the gym, it makes it easier to get into the groove) If you make you simplify your goals to a T, it makes it interesting and attainable.

      1. Mostly not to fall while alone. I am recovering from a broken ankle. I already had mobility issues due to myopathy. I have weakness in my core muscles that affect my breathing, and my upper thighs and hips are weak as well. One of my main goals is to walk my hallway everyday. I only attempt this when my family is around. I haven’t decided how often I want or should practice my flute. I usually strap on my oxygen tank and go for it! I am slowly getting into a routine again. I am also under strict directions not to over do it. I am rambling.
        1. Get dressed.
        2. Walk the hall. At least 2 times a day.
        3. Practice my flute. Maybe start for 30 minutes.
        4. Ankle exercises -range of motion
        5. Leg exercises – tighten and relaxing
        I think that is a good start.

Leave a Reply

