MY FITNESS STORY: FITNESS BLOG

Considering all of the myths and misperceptions surrounding the pharmaceutical/medical industry, I have decided to confront them head on and pursue an alternate life style. I guess you can say this is my way of protesting these mammoth corporations. I can’t control the direction of these companies but what I can do is pave my own path. Imagine, if you will, a world of limited sickness and disease……a world where obesity is limited and almost nonexistent. With the far reaching advertising of these multibillion dollar corporations, we have been trained and brainwashed, in a sense, to believe that our health issues are ONLY linked hereditarily, leaving us with absolutely no control. Now, this isn’t to say that all health issues can be prevented. I am no medical professional! This only comes from my experiences and general business knowledge as well as my personal experiences in the field of fitness and nutrition. I just want to make this clear, I AM NO FITNESS TRAINER OR COACH, I AM NOT A NUTRITIONIST, NOR A MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL. I DO NOT HAVE A DEGREE IN ANY OF THESE AREAS. These past several years, I have suffered heavily with being diagnosed with various panic/social disorders. I have spoken with multiple psychologists and have questioned the legitimacy of their methods. I have experienced some positive effects that fitness/nutrition have on the mind and suppressing some of my psychological symptoms. This is why I am pursuing this path. I want to know the truth (not what I have been told all these years). This is and will only be based on my personal progression as I train and experiment with various routines and diets. I’m going to be fully honest and upfront. This isn’t going to be easy. There are going to be days when I struggle with motivation. There are going to be times when I may slip up on my diet. The key here is to develop certain life style habits and begin an upward trend to a quality driven life. The following is a road map that I have come up with to start training. This is only a rough draft and is subject to change. As I progress, I may make changes and experiment with the routine. I would like to hear about some of your thoughts and experiences. So, please, feel free to comment and join in on the discussion.

DAY 1

Morning

  • Stretching/yoga/core stability training

Afternoon/Evening

  • Weights: Biceps/Triceps/Forearms/Chest
    • Biceps(2 exercises)
      • Seated dumbbell curls(4 sets; 12-100 reps; 10-15 lbs)
      • Preacher Curls(4 sets; 12-20 reps; 15-20 lbs)
  • Triceps(2 exercises)
  •          Seated triceps extensions(4 sets; 10-20 reps; 10-15 ibs)
  •          Flat bench curl bar triceps extensions(4 sets; 20-30 reps; no weight)
  • Forearms(1 exercise)
    • Seated forearm dumbbell curls(4 sets; 30-50 reps; 10-15 lbs)
  • Chest(2 exercises)
    • Incline dumbbell press/flyes (superset 4 sets; 20-30 reps; 15-30 lbs)
    • Flat bench dumbbell press/flyes (superset 4 sets; 20-30 reps; 15-30 lbs)

DAY 2

Morning

  • Multidimensional strength training with Relentless Fit365(videos)

Afternoon/Evening

  • Rest

DAY 3

Morning

  • Stretching/yoga/core stability training

Afternoon/Evening

  • Weights: Shoulders/Traps
    • Shoulders(4 exercises)
      • Front lateral raises(4 sets; 50 reps; 10-15 lbs)
      • Seated lateral raises(4 sets; 20-30 reps; 5-10 lbs)
      • Seated dumbbell press(4 sets; 15-20 reps; 20-25 lbs)
      • Seated ‘Arnold’ dumbbell press(4 sets; 12-20 reps; 20-25 lbs)
    • Traps(1 exercise)
      • Dumbell shoulder shrugs(4 sets; 30-50 reps; 20-25 lbs)

Day 4

Morning

  • Multidimensional strength training with relentless fit365(videos)

Afternoon/Evening

  • Rest

DAY 5

Morning

  • Stretching/yoga/core stability training

Afternoon/Evening

  • Weights: Back(4 exercises)
    • One-arm dumbbell rows(4-7 sets; 20-30 reps; 15-30 lbs)
    • Bent over barbell rows(4 sets; 20-50 reps; no weights)
    • Deadlifts(4 sets; 15-20 reps; 20-30 lbs)
    • Bent over dumbell rows(4 sets; 15-20 reps; 10-15 lbs)

Day 6

  • Rest

Day 7

  • Rest

 

5 thoughts on “MY FITNESS STORY: FITNESS BLOG

  1. I have a question – Can you describe preacher curls to me? Are they the same as hammer curls? Ive just never heard of that term before! And I want to use the lat machine at my gym, but its where all the guys are and its a bit intimidating, so usually i stick to loose weights, but I’m not sure that they’re working my shoulders that great. Can you explain to me what to do?!x
    https://lexilife95.wordpress.com

  2. Thanks Lex,

    Preacher curls target biceps and can be used with either dumbells or a curl bar. Most of the time preacher curls will be done on an incline and you may notice a rack out in front of this piece of equipment to hold the curl bar. Very common in the gyms. I do not have access to this piece of equipment so I have an adjustable weight bench that I incline and extend my arms out over the head board as I perform the exercise. I can send you a picture of the preacher curl if you like. Thanks for the comment. Your blog is interesting and very informative!

    1. Thanks Jake,
      Glad you enjoyed the post. I will keep the blog up to date. Let me know if you have any suggestions or questions. I would be more than happy to go into detail any goals I set out.

Leave a Reply

